30 Days Of Truth: Day Thirty

A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself .

Dear me:
I love that you see the world in all its colors, and not just black and white. I love that you care so much about people and things. That caring heart you have will help a lot of people, just you wait. I love how you write, don’t ever stop putting your thoughts down on paper. I love how you dream, and how you hold onto hope no matter what happens. I love your loyalty to the people in your life, they are your roots and they will continue to help you grow. I love that even with all your fears you haven’t given up.

No matter what happens you still keep pressing on. I love how you can appreciate the little things in life. Like a sunny day, a card from home, a sweet smile, or a mango smoothie after a long day. I love that you realize that everyone struggles, including you, but we can all overcome. I love that you have perseverance. I love you, and little by little, day by day you will come to realize just how much you are loved and needed in this world. You matter, your voice matters, your life matters, you matter so much!!! I love you, and never lose your beautiful hope. Keep smiling, keep trying, I’ve got you through it all! There is beauty and good inside of you, let it shine for all to see. If I don’t say it enough, I FREAKING LOVE YOU!

Love,
Me

~ by tsunamiblues on March 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
