30 Days Of Truth: Day Twenty

Your views on drugs and alcohol…

No to drugs, except for dire medical needs and that is with plenty of regulations and control so people don’t abuse that right and screw it up for people who really need it. I told myself I’d never drink, and I didn’t keep that promise. I’m not big on drinking, I don’t need to drink to fill some void, I drink on occasion when I am out, but I never have no will I have alcohol in my house. That will keep me from screwing around in bad moments. I’m a social drinker, can hold my alcohol, and don’t feel pressured to drink if I don’t feel like it.

I think 21 is the perfect age, 18 is too young in my opinion. If it was 18, even more high schoolers would be drinking. I hear the whole if you can die at 18 in the army you should be able to drink, but I don’t agree with it. Choosing to serve your country and choosing to drink is two separate topics and shouldn’t be merged.

~ by tsunamiblues on January 15, 2011.

6 Responses to “30 Days Of Truth: Day Twenty”

  1. Hey Ms. Tsunamiblues just doing my routine check in to make sure you are still blogging :)

    Keep up with the beautiful writing :)

    • :)…Yes I am still blogging. I’ve been traveling for the past month so I haven’t had a chance to write. I hope life is treating you well. It’s been good to me:)

  2. Life is hard but i am trying to cope, i am really happy that it has been good to you though! :)

    • Why is life hard? Try to do more than cope. Try to make life easier, happier, more joyful:)! I wish I could give you some of my happiness. I wish I could give little bits of it to everyone I come across.

      • That’s very nice of you but I wouldn’t accept it… it’s better off staying with you :)

        But yea life is just hard, though i am not about to get all depressing with you when you are on a high :)

      • Can I ask exactly why life is hard for you? I really want to understand where you are coming from…

Leave a Reply

 
