30 Days Of Truth: Day Nineteen

What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?…

I hate the word religion, it contains so much nonsense that I see happening in this world. People are using “religion” as an excuse to treat other people differently. For me, I don’t call myself religious. I have a personal relationship with my God, and that is all anyone needs to know. I don’t force other people to believe what I believe, nor will I condone what they do or do not believe. I believe there is something bigger and greater than all of us combined and I call that God, people have other names, other texts, other…but I think it doesn’t matter because at the end of the day, in simple terms we believe in something that is more. I am a very spiritual person when it comes to my personal beliefs about God. I really don’t know how to put it into words, but there is this amazing comfort to know that something is out there looking out for me, listening, comforting, and helping me. God has saved my life a few times already, and has shown me a lot of favor. ‘m thankful to Him, and I believe in His grace over my life. I ave friends who believe in Him, who don’t, who believe in other things, and so on and I’m accepting of them, and their beliefs or non beliefs because I want that same acceptance and respect.

Politics: A necessary evil. A means to an end. I’m pretty liberal about stuff, but I don’t call myself any political names. I believe what I believe, and I know that even if we wanted the world to be fair, it will never be completely fair or equal, but we should get as close to that as possible. I don’t like to hang out with over the top political people. I get the importance of it, but politics is so corrupt, and every side has its good and bad. I tend to just keep my thinking to myself, and go about my business because I don’t feel it is necessary to let everyone know what I believe until I feel like I need to.

~ by tsunamiblues on January 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
