30 Days Of Truth: Day Thirteen

 A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)

You know without a doubt that Chris Martin/Coldplay is the artist/band that gets me through the shit life gives you. So without further ado

Dear Chris Martin/Coldplay:

I think every person needs a musician they can count on to always deliver music that transcends the harmony, melody, and lyrics that contains it. You do that for me. Your music, your beautiful lyrics, have gotten me through some tough ass times in my life. Whenever I need understanding, inspiration, comfort, motivation, happiness I put on your music and it pulls me out of my darkness and sheds some clarity and light through me. I want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for being a musician, for creating songs with meaning and substance, for being the artist that I can always count on to deliver something beyond amazing.

I’ve been listening to you since I was 12 years old, when I stumbled upon “The Scientist” music video on MTV and you became a constant part of my musical journey. You are my number 1 band because no one else holds a musical candle to inspiration and comfort you give me when I need it the most. I always listen to “The Scientist” or “Fix You” when I need comfort. “Gravity” when I need understanding. “See You Soon” when I am missing someone.
“Life In Technicolor” or “Strawberry Swing when I need a boost or a smile. I could list them all, but that would be every song on every album and B-sides.

I just want to remind you that your music matters, you matter, to so many loyal fans including me. I’ll be tuning into Coldplay for as long as my ears can listen to music. Thank you for providing a musical sanctuary in my mind, heart, body, and soul. Thank you so much Chris for what you do, and who you are. I’m so glad I found your music when I was 12, and now at 23 I’m still on a musical voyage of Coldplay. I just hope one day I get to shake your hand, give you a hug, and give my thanks in person.

Your forever fan,

P.S. Keep doing what you do, we need your music in this world. To inspire, challenge, motivate, and make us smile.

~ by tsunamiblues on November 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
