30 Days Of Truth: Day Ten

Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know…

My first love is someone I need to let go of, but he isn’t someone I wish I didn’t know. I’m over him and everything that happened but I still think about him sometimes, and that is what bothers me. I don’t want to EVER have him enter my thoughts. I don’t want to wonder about him, I don’t want any of it. I just want to leave all of it in the past, and close that chapter forever but it’s not happening. It doesn’t hurt anymore, and I remember the good more than the bad, but I just want to let go of him, of how I felt, and move on completely no strings attached with the name of my first love. 

I acknowledge who he was to me, and what he meant but I don’t want to hold on, and I don’t want to let him occupy ANY space in my mind. I want and need to let go, so that I can open myself to the possibility of another person when that happens. I won’t be held back by what ifs or could be. I know what is and that’s that I’m not going to be with him as a friend or more. So I want to forget him, like he forgot me, and live happily. We both deserve that, and if we ever meet I want to be able to smile and be happy for him, because I’m happy for and as me.

I don’t wish I didn’t know him, because he helped me realize a lot of things about life, love, and myself. Yeah, he hurt me A FUCKING LOT, but before that we had something that was important to me, that meant something to my life, and I don’t want to not know or have those good memories, even if it means I have to carry around the bad ones.

~ by tsunamiblues on October 30, 2010.

3 Responses to “30 Days Of Truth: Day Ten”

  1. You are on a a roll with these entries. Hope you are doing well Ms. Tsunamiblues…

    • I’ve got 20 more days coming:). At this moment I’m feeling really happy and lucky to have the people I have around me. People who are there, period. I hope you are doing sooooooo so well Robert:)!!!

    • More entries to come, right now at this moment I feel really happy. I hope you are too:)

Leave a Reply

 
