30 Days Of Truth: Day Two

Something you love about yourself…

I love the artsy part of me.

I love that I have an outlet that allows me the express myself in a way words, looks, and actions don’t.

 I love that I can tap into this gift of writing and that I’ve discovered and enjoy that part of me that really lets me be free.

I love the artsy person I am because it allows me to see this world in a multitude of colors.

I love that I have something that brings me so much joy and hopefully I can use it to help others.

I love that I can inspire others.

I love that I care, sometimes to the point of hurting when they hurt, but I give all of my heart to the people in my life.

I love that I’m loyal to my family and my friends.

 I’ll always be there for them as long as I can.

I love that I see more than what my eyes do.

I see things from my heart and my soul, and so I see the things we hide.

I love my innocence.

I’ve always known that I’m going to wait to kiss, to love, to everything until I find someone who’s worth it.

I love  that even with all my fears I still try, I still go forward.

It might take me longer, but in the end I find my way.

I love my lips.

I love my mind, because I think.

Sometimes it feels like a burden to have so many thoughts, but I’m happy that I revel in things.

I love that I haven’t let myself give up.

No matter how hard life gets or feels I haven’t given up, and that is what I love the most about myself.

My ability to endure, to hope, and the never let go of myself.

I love my belief that things will get better.

That if  I have the will, I will find the way.

I love how important music is to me.

It makes me feel like I’m home.

I love my unique name.

I love my afro hair.

I love my family.

I love my smile.

I love my heart.

I love my soul.

I love the artsy me…

As I wrote all of this, I thought tha even with all the hate I feel, there is still love inside of me. One day, this love will conquer this hate. I will conquer my hate, and embrace my love…

~ by tsunamiblues on October 16, 2010.

One Response to “30 Days Of Truth: Day Two”

  1. Love conquers all…..

Leave a Reply

 
