Sarang

At 22 years old I have been in love only once in my life so far, and how I wish that love had bloomed. Instead it withered away and now I am starting at the roots and building myself up again. I keep telling myself I’m not ready for love or a relationship, but even then I want to fall in love, be in love, enjoy my love. I want to have someone special in my life to share this time with. Sure, there are things about myself I am still figuring out, changing, accepting, and transforming. I have a lot of things I want to do in my life before settling down, but even then, even then I still want to find someone in my life to walk this path with. I want my best friend and love by my side as I discover these things, make my life the way I want it to be, and just to be there with me. I want to find love with someone wonderful. Someone I have a deep emotional connection/and bond with. Someone I can be myself with, without worrying and feeling uncomfortable. Someone who sees me. the way I want to be seen. Someone who understands me, accepts me, and loves me the way I want and deserve to be loved. I want someone in my life to eat with, laugh with, talk with, enjoy life with, and know that there is no one else in this world I want beside me more than him. There is no perfect moment to be ready for love, we learn as we go, like most things in life.

So now I am ready to learn, I am ready to listen, and I am ready to love and be loved in return. My heart wishes for that person who I can trust with this fragile heart of me. Someone I really connect with in every way. Someone who never makes me feel scared or uncomfortable being around then. I want someone kind, patient, and sincere. A friend who is also my love. A love who is my dearest friend. My eyes are not clouded with superficial longings anymore. I learned from that first love, what matters in a human being. Their heart an character is what will sustain me through the hard times. Now, this time I want to fall in love and be loved in return. I want a good man as my love. Someone who enjoys life, lives with honesty and integrity, and takes the time to earn my love and trust. I want to be cherished, and longed for. I want to be loved with sincerity and kindness. I deserve that kind of love, because it is what I will give in return. This flower has found her roots again, and is slowly growing each and everyday. I hope that when it is time to bloom, that there is love there to shine down upon me and give me the strength to bloom with life.

I’m tired of walking this path all alone. I’m tired of figuring everything out on my own. I want someone there to talk things over with, to challenge and strengthen me. Someone, who supports me, and is just there for me. Someone I can do the same for. I want to share my life with someone and have them share their life with me. I know everything won’t be perfect, but I am ready to take this on, and have a relationship with someone. So I declare this to you God. I am ready for love, for all the joy and the pain. I am ready for love, for all the drama and happiness. I am ready for love, to give myself to someone else and trust them with my heart. I am ready for love, I am ready for love, so won’t you help me find love? I really hope that this year, I finally get my love. That 2010 is the year where this flower finally blooms fully.

I don’t want to see just my shadow anymore. I want to see his beside mine. I’m tired of being alone and lonely. I want love, and I pray you help us find our way to each other. Don’t let my eyes or heart be blind to him, let me see him and let me be seen with perfect clarity.

~ by tsunamiblues on March 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “Sarang”

  1. I feel exactly the same…in am the same age as u are..and i feel the very same about love

  2. nice blog..

Leave a Reply

 
