MY ONE AND ONLY…HEART

When you think of the heart what does it mean to you? Is it just an organ that gives you life, or is the center of you. By center of you, is it the thing you trust most in this life. The intuition of your heart. When you know something just doesn’t feel right. I think the heart is one the most powerful and sometimes painful mechanisms a human being has.

No matter how you think of it scientifically, the heart cannot be bound to such definitions because despite all those theories our hearts belong to each and every one of us. They are all different, unique, and created for us. My heart reacts to things differently than yours. It feels pleasure, pain, sadness, happiness, and everything else in my own way as you feel those same emotions in your own way.

Sometimes I place my hand over my chest just to hear my heart beating, to know that I am alive in the midst of everything going on around me. That is at least one thing to be thankful for. That we have life, and the ability to live it or leave it.

~ by tsunamiblues on February 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
