Dear Lord: Show Me My Path

Lord, my heart hurts so much right now. It hurts so much Lord, won’t you stop my pain? What do I do it hurts so much, it hurts it hurts me so much Lord. What do I do? What do I do Lord, it hurts so much. How can I make this pain go away Lord? I feel so hurt inside, my chest feels painful, and my breathing hurts.

Lord, do you know how much my heart hurts? Do you know how much I am hurting right now. I tried Lord, I tried to be strong, to let it all sink in an accept it. I tried to be brave and act like it would all be okay. But for now it hurts too much Lord, my heart is paining me Lord. What do I do? What do I do to make this pain go away? My tears keeps coming and I am breathing with this suffocation.

What do you want from me Lord, what is it you want me to do, who do you want me to be, where do you want me to go? I have no clue Lord what you want for me. What do I do know? Do I give up, do I try again? Is this a test to see my sincerity and my determination? I don’t know what to do, tell me, tell me what I should do. Show me Lord, show me because I am so lost right now.

I don’t have a clue what to do or where to go. Won’t you open my eyes to where my life is supposed to be heading.  Don’t you see me here sitting in this dark room crying out my painful heart to you. Why don’t you answer me? I feel so alone all the time, so lost, and so suffocated. I don’t know where do go, and I have no one to let in to my sadness.

Lord, I showed you my heart, and I trusted you with my dreams. What is your answer to me? Show me, show me, I beg you to show me. What is my life for? Why am I here, what should I be doing. All these things reveal them to me Lord. If my dream isn’t where I am supposed to be then give me a new dream. If this is a test then show me.

Let me in Lord, I am so cold and sad right now and I need something to hold on to. Do you not see my heart, it is pounding in my chest from sorrow. How could this happen? I worked so hard, I tried so hard, I believed and I hoped with all my heart, but in the end the answer was no.

Lord, please I beg you to show me what I am doing here. I am so lost in this world and I don’t have any purpose or motivation towards anything but that dream. Please support me, reveal it to me, and bring me to that place I am supposed to be. Please, I beg of you don’t let my heart hurt so much, don’t let me cry for so long.

What do I do? What do I do when it hurts so much?

~ by tsunamiblues on January 30, 2009.

6 Responses to “Dear Lord: Show Me My Path”

  1. How are you doing now?

    • I’m doing a lot better. I’m emotionally stronger now and know that no matter what somehow I will make it through it. I have that belief that I didn’t have in myself. I’m not prefect, but no one is, but I am finding my way each day. It’s not easy, but I’m a fighter so I’ll fight.

  2. You r me …and I am also lost and seeking relief and guidance..I just need to know where do I go from here Lord? You’re not alone , I waiting also..still.

  3. One day at a time sweet Jesus…he will answer and you will hear and be ready when He does as will I . I pray for you tonight that you may find the comfort you so desperately seek from our lord. May He bless you always.

  4. it seems to be three years since your post, but i was looking for an answer and i stumbled upon this post. what happened? did you find another dream? i understand those words, and i truly hope god did respond to you. sometimes, i wonder what we’re wringing ourselves out for, so much. i really want God to exist, but what if he doesn’t? i’d make different choices, live differently, perhaps more practically. i don’t know. i’m waiting for an answer from God, tonight. it may be the most important choice i’ve ever made, but i fear silence more than anything else.

    • I did find my way… I’m living each day as best as I can. I am loving the people around me. I am writing the words in my soul. I’m alive and it feels wonderful.

Leave a Reply

 
