Dear God: Thank You

Instead of writing this entry in my journal I wanted to write it in my blog because I feel and hope it will touch your life and help you.

There is this poem that I found a few days ago and have put it on a wall as a constant reminder…

–In–

Happy moments, praise God

Difficult moments, seek God

Quiet moments, worship God

Painful moments, trust God

Every moment, thank God

Each day I look at those lines a few times to remind myself that I am not alone. I am not fighting my battles alone, and I am not existing alone. It remind me to stay strong, positive, and to not give up. I take it one day at a time. I wake up and go through my day…some days are better than others but I am finding and creating myself each day. I learn something new, am reminded of something old, and close my eyes praying for my dreams to be happy and that I will get the chance to wake up again tomorrow.

Dear God:

I am sorry for doubting you, not trusting you, and for trying to do things all on my own. I am sorry for not believing in your love towards me. I am sorry for thinking that yo had abandoned me and left me at the feet of this world. Most of all I am sorry for not being more thankful for your love, blessings, and the many things you have given me in this life.

Thank you for loving me always even when I am unworthy of your love. Thank you for being my strength when the world seems to be crumbling around me, Thank you for my family who have are my earth angels. Thank you for the friends that have taken me as I am and asked no more of me than to be myself. Thank you for my life. That I can wake up everyday, go to school, dream about a beautiful future, that I am healthy and able. Thank you Lord for my opportunities, my experiences, the lessons I have learned, and the people I have met.

I don’t know when it was that my faith in you began to diminish and the doubt became my constant companion. I blamed you for my sadness and my pain. I am truly sorry for that because I should be thanking you for keeping me safe and out of danger. Thank you for these experiences that have shaped me into a wiser, stronger, and better person. Thank you Lord. It is hard to say what I am thankful for but Lord it is everything. I am thankful to you for everything.

Stay by my side. I need you there and want you there. I trust my life to you Lord. I leave my path in your hands. I leave my journey in your decisions. Lord, show me the path that is mine to follow and I will walk along it. I have faith in my and yes, I might not agree but I trust that my destination is known to you and you are guiding me along the path.

I will be graduating in May 2009 from this chapter of my life and I entrust my future chapters to you. You know my heart’s desires and I pray that they will and can come true. I pray that you let show me if I am going to right way and choosing the right steps.

Thank you Lord for your love towards my existence. I trust you, I have faith in you, I believe in you. I know life is not easy and my journey will have its obstacles but I also know that you will be with me each step of the way so I am not afraid.

I pray that we meet in Heaven and I can be embraced by you. I want to be at your side…let my life lead me to you. Thank you Lord please stay with me no matter what happens.

~ by tsunamiblues on October 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “Dear God: Thank You”

  1. amen =]

  2. Amen..God Bless You And Show you The Way..I Only Pray To Have As Much Faith as you do. I am 15 years old..and I feel empty and sad..I seem to be pushing people away from me..Im hurting my family..and even thought ive always been there for my friens..theyve left me alone and full of sorrow..I have so many questions to wich I cant seem to find the right answers to..I Am afraid Lonely and I Feel O so Weak..I Left school for the rest of the year because my parents were worried about me to the point that the always wanted me infront of theire eyes..they are sending me away this summer to my native country ( Lebanon) with hopes of winning back the old me..Im Am Not Obesse just somewhat over wieight..and cant seem to get my self to love myself?!..I Like You, Also love Music..I write Lyrics..&& compose poetry..It yousted to ease my pain..But now a days it dosent do much for me..I feel confused..I am not the same person..I dont like the same things..or have The same Beliefs as I did before..They Say Keep Your Friends Close And Your ennemies closer..but what could you possibly do if you cant tell them apart?…I wish I could have the faith You have..And the strenght to cary on..But it seems so hard to do so..Its seems like every time I take To Steps Forward..I Keep Taking 100 Steps Back..

    -Gabrielle Mtl.Canada..

Leave a Reply

 
