In her eyes…

I wanted to share this song because I just think it is so touching when you hear the lyrics, it makes my heart ache in this bittersweet fashion.

Song: In her eyes by Josh Groban

Lyrics:

She stares through my shadow
She sees something more
Believes there’s a light in me
She is sure
And her truth makes me stronger
Does she realize
I awake every morning
With her strength by my side

I am not a hero
I am not an angel
I am just a man
Man who’s trying to love her
Unlike any other
In her eyes I am

This world keeps on spinning
Only she stills my heart
She’s my inspiration
She’s my northern star
I don’t count my possession
All I call mine I will give her completely
To the end of all time

I am not a hero
I am not an angel
I am just a man
Man who’s trying to love her
Unlike any other
In her eyes I am

In her eyes I see the sky and all I’ll ever need
In her eyes time passes by and she is with me

I am not a hero
I am not an angel
I am just a man
Man who’s trying to love her
Unlike any other
In her eyes I am
In her eyes I am

I think this song is a great love song in a not so obvious way about the beauty of love, and of a man’s love for a woman. I saw something today that made me realize that when it comes to love there need not be any proof of dedication beyond the exchanging of his heart for yours. Because you see, no matter what else he gives you it does not compare to his heart. A woman’s love comes easier than a man’s love. But when a man gives you his heart fully to treausure you have received one of the greatest blessings that exist within our grasp.

~ by tsunamiblues on August 11, 2007.

One Response to “In her eyes…”

  1. I LOVE this song! It makes me want to cry it’s so good and sad!

Leave a Reply

 
