Friendship Quotes…

Let them know what they mean to you, or what you should mean to them!!!!

“A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.”

“A friend is someone who is there for you when he’d rather be anywhere else.”
– Len Wein – Sent by Paulo Louro

“A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart, and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.”
– Sent by Donna Roberts

“A friend is one who believes in you when you have ceased to believe in yourself.”
– Sent by Lysha

“Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow.
Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead.
Walk beside me and be my friend.”
– Albert Camus (also attributed to Maimonidies).

A hug is worth a thousand words. A friend is worth more.”
– Sent by Jasmine Fitzwilliam

Friends are the most important ingredient in this recipe of life.”
– (sent by Dior Yamasaki)

“I have a hand, and you have another; put them together and we have each other.”

“No love, no friendship, can cross the path of our destiny without leaving some mark on it forever.”
– Francois Mocuriac

“Friendship: a building contract you sign with laughter and break with tears.”

“Friends are God’s way of taking care of us.”

“It’s the friends you can call up at 4am that matter.”
– Marlene Dietrick

“What is a friend? A single soul in two bodies.”
– Aristotle

“My best friend is the one who brings out the best in me.”
– Henry Ford

“Friendship that flows from the heart cannot be frozen by adversity, as the water that flows from the spring cannogt congeal in winter.”
– James Fenimore Cooper

“Do not save your loving speeches
For your friends till they are dead;
Do not write them on their tombstones,
Speak them rather now instead.
– Anna Cummins

“Best friends are like diamonds, precious and rare
False friends are like leaves, found everywhere.”
– Anoymous (sent by Deanne Pigdon)

“Time isn’t what makes a friendship last…It’s love and devotion that keeps the tie between souls.”
– Sent by Christina

“The best antiques are old friends.”

“A person is only complete when she has a true friend to understand her, to share all her passions and sorrows with, and to stand by her throughout her life.”
– Sent by Jennifer L.

“Yesterday brought the beginning, tomorrow brings the end, but somewhere in the middle we’ve become best of friends.” “When we are grown, we’ll smile and say we had no cares in childhoods day, but we’ll be wrong. ‘Twill not be true, I’ve this much care… I care for you.”

“I’d like to be the sort of friend that you have been to me. I’d like to be the help that you’ve been always glad to be; I’d like to mean as much to you each minute of the day, as you have meant, old friend of mine, to me along the way.”
– Edgar A. Guest

“Friends are like pillars on your porch. Sometimes they hold you up and sometimes they lean on you.”
– Sent by Sharon

“You cannot say you’ve lost a friend. If a friendship is capable of ending, it is because it never existed.”
~ Sent by Mayza Blanco Martinez

“The most beautiful discovery that true friends can make is that they can grow separately without growing apart.”
-Elizabeth Foley

“How lucky I am to have known someone who was so hard to say goodbye to.”

“I don’t remember how we happened to meet each other. I don’t remember who got along with whom first. All I can remember is all of us together…always.”

“You only meet your once in a lifetime friend… once in a lifetime.”
– Little Rascals

“A circle is round it has no end, that’s how long I want to be your friend!”
– Anonymous

“A friend is someone who reaches for your hand, but touches your heart.”
– Kathleen Grove

“Friends are like Peanut Butter … it sticks to the roof of your mouth .like a friend sticks to you…. and it feels as if they never go away.!”

“A friend will strengthen you with her prayers, bless you with her love, and encourage you with her hope.”

! ” I’d like to be the sort of friend that you have been to me. . . I’d like to be the help you’ve always been glad to be; I’d like to mean as much to you each minute of the day, as you have meant, old friend of mine, to me along the way.”
Sent by Jenny Mcgehee

“A friend is like a rainbow. They brighten your life when you’ve been through a storm.”
Sent by Jenna Palmer

“Dont walk on front of me, i may not follow~ dont walk behind me i may not lead~ just walk beside me and be my friend.”

“Love is blind, but friendship closes its eyes.”

“I believe in Angels, the ones that heaven sends
I believe in Angels, but i call them my best friends”
-Sent in by Micaela K

“True friends are never apart, maybe in distance, but not in heart”
– Sent in by Louisa

“Most people come into our lives and quickly leave. It is the special few that come in and leave a footprint in our hearts. and we are forever changed.”

“There is an exquisite melody in every heart. If we listen closely, we can hear each other’s song. A friend knows the song in your heart and responds with Beatiful harmony.”
-Sent in by soumya

“Friendship improves happiness, and abates misery, by doubling our joy, and dividing our grief.”
-Joseph Addison
“In loneliness, in sickness, in confusion-the mere knowledge of friendship makes it possible to endure, even if the friend is powerless to help. It is enough that they exist. Friendship is not diminished by distance or time, by imprisonment or war, by suffering or silence. It is in these things that it roots most deeply. It is from these things that it flowers.”
-Pam Brown

“Friendship is the only rose without thorns.”

If I’m in heaven and your not there, I’d carve your name in golden chairs, for all the angels there to see, that I love you and you love me. If your not there on judgement day, I’ll know you’ve gone the other way, so just to prove our love is true, I’d go to hell to be with you.
-Jackie Paul

A friend is a shoulder to lean on, an ear to listen, and a heart to comfort.

“Friends are like crayons they have many colors.”

“Friends are like poems, you may never fully understand them, but you will always love them.”
-Sent in by Ashley Correll

“Friendship is like a garden. It is beautiful when it is watered and tended to with love and care of prayers, hugs, tears and cheers, but it will be withered up if, dry up and die if left untouched.”
Stacy and Liz

“You lifted me up when i could not lift up myself, you made me smile when i forgot how to, you were there for me in my times of need and you were there for me when I needed nothing at all.”
Rebecca Carbon

“Friends are like peanut butter and jelly; they always stick together.”

ve learned that things change, people change, and it doesn’t mean you forget the past or try to cover it up. It simply means you move on and treasure the memories.”
-Alicia Boxer
“Beginnings are always scary, endings are usually sad, but it’s the middle that counts. You just have to give hope a change to float up.”
-“Hope Floats”

“A friend is like a seatbelt, you may not always need them, but they will be there just in case!”
-Sent in by Lisa K.

“I breathed a song into the air. It fell to the earth I know not where. The song from beginning to end, I found again in the heart of a friend.”

“Best Friends are made are made through smiles and tears, and sometimes that fades away through miles and years.”
-Arnold McCuller

Let’s become little old ladies together- we’ll stay up late looking at old pictures, telling “remember when” stories, and laughing till our sides ache.
Let’s become eccentric together- the kind of old ladies who take long walks, wear silly hats, and get away with acting outrageous in public places.
And if anybody should ask how long we’ve been friends, we’ll say, “Oh, forever – since before you were even born!”
Let’s become little old ladies together- because a friendship that’s as special as ours can only grow better through the years. 

“If I could give you one gift my friend, I would give you the ability to see yourself as others see you, so you would know how very special you are.”

“I hate to say goodbye but it only makes the next hello closer.”

“Treasure each other in the recognition that we do not know how long we shall have each other.”
-Joshua Loth Liebman

“Thank you for giving me something no one else could–yourself.”
-Heather Lynch

“Every man is afraid of something. That’s how you know he loves you, when he is afraid of losing you.”

“If I had never met you, I wouldn’t like you. If I didn’t like you, I wouldn’t love you. If I didn’t love you, I wouldn’t miss you. But I did, I do and I will.”

“I know we’ll be friends for life, sharing our dreams together. As we walk down the road we’ll never think twice, our memories will last forever. And although we’re off to different worlds, somehow we’re together. And even though we’re far apart, our memories are deep within our hearts. These are the times to remember, our memories will last…forever more…” “A friend is someone who helps you when your down, and if they can’t, they lay down beside you and listen”

“The language of friendship is not words but meanings”

“Real Friendship is the sharing of all that the heart holds inside, it’s tears and laughter, it’s joy and broken dreams. Because friendship dwells in the heart where time and distance know boundaries, it understands the depth of true feelings and the sound of words unspoken. It is a true gift, for it connects the heart of soulmates together forever”

Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”

Be A Light In The Dark

The Hope Notes Project

~ by tsunamiblues on May 7, 2007.

4 Responses to “Friendship Quotes…”

  1. ..Finding that someone who knows the song in your heart, and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words is hard to find. When you find that someone, sing in harmony..

  2. T_T

  3. i love all of these quotes.. they are so true and it makes me rember how much ive been through and my best friend has always been right there to wipe my tears and say its gonna be okay..! I LOVE YOU BESTIE<3!

  4. Thanks for the encouragement. I am and will be more thankful in and for relationships.

Leave a Reply

 
