Quote of the Day (4/10/07)

“The best kind of friend is the one you could sit on a porch swing with, never saying a word, and then walk away feeling like that was the best conversation you’ve ever had.”

Hopefully this friend will turn into my husband ^__^

“Lets say no words and let the silence speak for us.” -Me-

I am the type of person who keeps a lot of the important things that she feels buried deep inside of her then sealed in a steel container in a airless room nestled within her body from everyone. I don’t know how to completely trust another person. Trust=Vulnerability=Suffering. I don’t want to feel the pain..and yes I know that if I don’t fall I cannot ever rise. But willingly falling doesn’t appeal to me. I am a big baby when it comes to pain. I mean I still cry when I have to go to the dentist and I am 19.

I know that I can’t keep these walls up forever but the reason I put them up is for someone to break them down. It takes someone who cares to break them down. I don’t give trust when it is not earned. It isn’t an automatic thing with me. SO yes I put up razor sharp shields but it is just that I’m waiting for the right person to blast their way through them. I want them to prove themselves to me.

So basically what I’m getting at is that silence tells you more than noise. It is the things we don’t say that matter more than what we say. I know I have issues but don’t we all have them. We live in a complicated world so we end up becoming complicated. I tend to be pretty emotional too..but no one seems to see that except people really close to me. Aigoo….when will Mr. For me appear>?????????

~ by tsunamiblues on April 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
