What I need…

I’m sure if you’ve been on my site before you will notice that I am a lovey-dovey romantic at heart. As I have been getting older I have begun to realize that love isn’t supposed to be a fairytale, because love is just the begiining. It is chance that some of us are lucky enough to get in our lifetimes. I’m learning that loving someone doesn’t mean they have to love you back. Because love is a privilege and not a right.

I’m discovering that the type of love I need is a deep and earnest kind. I’m learning to put my needs before my wants. Like I need someone who is patient, kind, gentle, sensitive, giving, laid back, funny, and intelligent. As opposed to wanting someone who is tall, and good looking. But tall is kind of a thing with me, I love tall men. I need someone who loves me more when I’m at my worst than when I’m at my best. Someone who sees me. When I say see me, I mean someone who is insightful and notices the hidden layers beneath my surface. Someone who sees my weakness and my childishness. Someone who takes heed of my insecurities and doesn’t use then against me. I need a man I can depend on for the good times and the bad times. Someone who takes love and relationships seriously. With honesty, loyalty, faith, trustworthy,caring, generous. Someone who is my best friend and also my lover. A man I can give my entire heart to without doubts are regrets!!!

~ by tsunamiblues on April 9, 2007.

4 Responses to “What I need…”

  1. love. the universal migraine that blots out reason in every vision..i just stumbled on your blog n i like your post. it sounds deep, n well am not here to blow away your hope and dreams…as opposed, i wish all the best in your endeavours, may you find that man…n just remember that love,like life is a gamble- you never get what you deserve but rather what you bargain for…bye.Felix.

  2. “just remember that love,like life is a gamble- you never get what you deserve but rather what you bargain for…”bye.Felix.

    Hi!! You said that really well…it is so true that love is a gamble probably one of the biggest one’s we all take. Some of us win and some of us lose , but at the end of the day at least we took the risk!!!

  3. Like your website; esp. the title. lol

    “As I have been getting older I have begun to realize that love isn’t supposed to be a fairytale, because love is just the begiining. It is chance that some of us are lucky enough to get in our lifetimes. I’m learning that loving someone doesn’t mean they have to love you back. Because love is a privilege and not a right.”

    That is a hard lesson to learn, but there is alot of wisdom in that paragraph.

    I hope you find ‘your tall man’ who loves you just as you are!

  4. ^^^ Thank you..it is a very hard lesson to learn…but once you do..you can move on and start looking at love with fresh and wise eyes!!!

    I also hope and have faith that I will find my tall man who loves me for who I am…and vice versa, and that we love each other for how we feel and act when we are together!!!

Leave a Reply

 
