Quote of the Day (4/8/07)

“You must be the change you want to see in the world.”-Mahatma Gandhi

Lots of reflections in that quote, I want to be the change that I want to see in others, if that make sense.

“I like walking in the rain because no one can see me crying.”

This quote rings true with me because I don’t like to cry in front of other people. I hide my tears along with my pain. The rain gives you the freedom to cry openly without others being able to see that those raindrops are actually your tears.

“Doubt is a pain too lonely to know that faith is his twin brother.”

God this quote speaks to my heart because it is much easier to have doubt than to have faith. I keep asking myself why can’t I have faith in myself when I have faith in everything else? I can’t come up with one definite answer except that I don’t feel like I’m good enough or that I am who I am supposed to be. It’s hard to believe in yourself even when others believe in you. This is something I struggle with deep within myself and every day is another day that I keep searching for that inner peace that eludes me.

~ by tsunamiblues on April 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
