I’m Not…I am

The question I keep on asking myself is what am I truly looking for…

I’m not looking for perfection

I’m not looking for beauty

I’m not looking for genius

I’m not looking for a champion

I’m looking for sweetness

I’m looking for compassion

I’m looking for understanding

I’m looking for honesty

I’m not looking for Mr. # 1

I’m not looking for promises you can’t keep

I’m not looking for you to never make me sad

I’m looking for determination

I’m looking for trustworthiness

I’m looking for I’m sorry I messed up

I’m not looking for a few moments

I’m looking for always and forever

I’m not looking for someone

I’m looking for the right one

By: Tsunamiblues

~ by tsunamiblues on April 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
