I was, I am

Is there someone who changed your life for the better…

I was, I am

I was lost, and you found me

I was broken, and you fixed me

I was sad, and you made me happy

I was lonely, and you became my friend

I was trapped, and you freed me

I was unsure, and you showed me the way

I am happy, because you took away my sadness

I am successful, because you believed in me

I am here, because you saved me

I am free, because you gave me wings

I am healed, because you took away my pain

I am no longer who I was, and it’s because of you

By: Tsunamiblues

~ by tsunamiblues on April 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
