I sit here…

I sit here filled with longing

A longing I don’t quite understand

It lingers in me with each passing day

When will it be quenched by you

Somewhere out there you are living

Existing away from me, but able to still captivate me

How much longer will I have to wait

I’m waiting to have you by my side

This never-ending wait has been torture

My heart has become anxious

My stomach unsettled

How much longer must I endure

I feel I can’t last much longer

I only need you

I only want you

My heart waits for you, only you

Find me soon

The days seem longer

The nights seem colder

End this endless waiting

Come into this path and walk alongside me

By: Tsunamiblues

~ by tsunamiblues on April 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
