Quotes Galore…

A woman worries before she gets married;
a man worries after he got married.

Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it shows; the more you suppress it, the more it grows.

Love is not a destination, it is a journey.

He gave her twelve roses; eleven were real and one was fake. Then he told her, “I’ll love you until the last one dies”

If life gives you hundreds of reasons to cry.
then show life you have a million reasons to smile.

When your young your parents hold your heart; they take care of it, nurture it, feed it and love it. They are your heart’s caretaker. But once you grow older your parents give you your heart and tell your to give it to someone you love. From that point on your heart is yours to give. But your parents have been taking care of your heart for you up to that point and no matter what you mess it up. You give it to someone and they stomp on it, spit on it and tear it to bits and pieces, but you kneel down to pick up the pieces and mend every back together because even though its a dirty, broken heart its still your heart. But you cant find happiness if your heart doesn’t get shattered into a million pieces, you have to let it get mangled by others. As time goes on and the more people you give your heart to and the more it gets broken the closer you are to finding the person who has scars that match your own. When that time comes you give them your heart and they know how to hold it, care for it, and nurture it because they know what you’ve been through and how to be the caretaker of your heart. That is true love.

Maybe my heart told your heart
that it had a parking place outside.
Or that we both like taking walks
and doing things at night.
Maybe our hearts have the same favorite colors
and found each other that way.
Or maybe it’s because they both like the sunshine best
and always tell summer to stay.
Maybe your heart told my heart a secret message
that said: Ive been waiting for you…lets go.
Or maybe when it comes to things like this
there aren’t reasons…
hearts just know.

Faith sees the invisible, believes the incredible, and receives the impossible.

“isn’t it wonderful when your whole world fits inside of your arms?”

“when i saw her cry for the first time it was so painful, that i vowed to never let there be a second”

“when asked what he wanted for his birthday, he paused for a while and said I want to see you laugh at my jokes, run into my arms, kiss me long and hard day after day”

“i dont need you to promise me forever. promise me tomorrow. we’ll take it a day at a time and we’ll be fine.”

“When I fell for you all my friends asked how could I? They didn’t realize that they should be asking how could I not?”

“Anyone can make you happy by doing something special..but only someone special can make you happy without doing anything”

“Would you believe me if I told you that I care for you so much? Actually, I’d prefer you not believing…Why? So that I can spend the rest of my life proving to you how much you do.”

“No guy is worth a girl’s rears..the only one who’s worth her tears is the one who knows he could make her cry…but would never ever try. “

“Love is like handing someone a gun, having them point it at your hear, and trusting them never to pull the trigger.” – Spongebob

” Life and death isn’t what is far apart. It is when I’m here in front of you and you don’t even know that I love you … “MP4 from the song What is Love?

But there is no logic in love
Falling in love is an irrational thing
Even just by falling in love with someone, you’ll hurt people and you’ll get yourself hurt.
To be truly in love with someone, you have to be ready to put your life at risk.
-Hana Yori Dango 2

You’ve proved my theory wrong. I believed that if I kept my distance, you’d miss me.
Instead, you found someone better.

The boy that meant the world to the girl, the girl that didn’t exist in his.

Love is when you still love that one guy even though you know he doesn’t.

That’s what love is. You take a leap and hold your breath, hoping that one day, someone will catch you.

Sacrifice all you have for the ones you love, cause in the end you won’t have anything at all.

I was a fool to think that I’d be good enough for you. I never was, and never will be.

You were never mine from the start, but why do I keep thinking I lost you?

“To love is to risk not being loved in return. To hope is to risk pain. To try is to risk failure, but risk must be taken because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.”

Love takes two people.
One sided “love” is not love… it’s devotion.

The greatest irony of life is knowing that the only things in life worth living for, are the only things worth dying for.

“The face is the mirror of the mind, and eyes without speaking confess the secrets of the heart”

“You’re the reason I live
And the reason I die
You’re the reason I smile
Yet break down and cry
You’re the reason I keep going
And the reason I fall
‘Cause without you in my life
I’m nothing at all”

“I don’t lie to my heart.. my heart lies to me”

“Wanted by some, taken by none
Looking at some, but waiting for one”

“One day your prince will come.. he just took the wrong turn, got lost, and is too stubborn to ask for directions”

“When you’re too scared to look behind you and too worried to look ahead, look beside you and I’ll be there”

You went from being a stranger to being my classmate, from being my classmate to being my friend, and from being my friend to being the one who now holds my heart. But the question is.. do you feel the same way, or did I stop at the friend part?

 

Love is not blind. It sees more and not less, but because it sees more, it is willing to see less.

Love is something you can’t describe, like the look of a rose, the smell of the rain, or the feeling of forever.

How come you have enough time to go out and make other people fall in love with you, but you don’t have enough time to pay attention to the one who already does?

Sometimes we must get hurt in order to grow, we must fall in order to know. Sometimes our visions clear only after our eyes are washed away with tears.

I was so stupid to think that maybe, for one second, you cared.

The best things in life are unseen. That’s why we close our eyes when we kiss.

A good friend will comfort you when he rejects you, but a best friend will go up to him and say, “It’s because you’re gay, isn’t it?”

The sun keeps shining, the moon keeps rising, and I can go on without you.

If I had to choose between loving you and breathing, I would use my last breathe to tell you that I love you.

I think I’ll go anti-love. Really, who needs it? Butterflies in the tummy and hearts skipping beats, that can’t be safe.

When you say a girl is hot, it’s her body. When you say she’s pretty, it’s her face. When you say she’s beautiful, it’s her heart.

Sometimes I look cold just so you’d hold me.
Cinderella walked on broken glass
Sleeping beauty let a whole lifetime pass
Belle fell in love with a hideous beast
Pocahontas risked her life for a feast.
Jasmine could have had anyone… instead she chose a poor man
Ariel walked on land all for love and for life.

It was all about blood, sweat, and tears.
Love‘s all about facing your biggest fears.

One
written by Kenzie
Each time I open my eyes
I assure myself of your existence
The words I couldn’t say to you
Bring pain to my heart

How can you forgive me?
I made you cry several times
Should I comfort you with a smile?

Thank you…
That’s all I can say

Someday I’ll lay my love on you
Baby I don’t wanna lose it now
Just one, My only one

I will face any sort of winds
And even wander
For just one reason
You

Because of confused hearts
We question if our love could continue
And share each other’s pain
There’s nothing I can do if you’re not the one

So I’ll tear the word forever apart
And a love without a name
Just one, will be ours

Words are not needed anymore
I’ll look into your eyes and promise
To be with you
Always

Small miracles
Tied us together
I’m sure
I pray for this love to be true
I can’t forget you
Miss you. my baby you
Sacrificing all that I have
I will place a rainbow in your sky
Let’s cross over together
Someday I’ll lay my love on you
Baby I don’t wanna lose it now
Just one My only one
I will face any sort of winds
And even wander
For just one reason
You

This story tells us something about LOVE & LIFE.

My husband is S/W Engineer by profession, I love him for his steady nature and I love the warm feeling when I lean against his broad shoulders.

Two years of courtship and now, five years into marriage, I would have to admit, that I am getting tired of it. The reasons of me loving him before, has now transformed into the cause of all my restlessness.

I am a sentimental woman and extremely sensitive when it comes to a relationship and my feelings. I yearn for the romantic moments, like a little girl yearning for candy. My husband is my complete opposite; his lack of sensitivity, and the inability of bringing romantic moments into our marriage has disheartened me about LOVE.

One day, I finally decided to tell him my decision, that I wanted a divorce.

“Why? ” he asked, shocked.

“I am tired. There are no reasons for everything in the world!” I answered.

He kept silent the whole night, seemingly in deep thought. My feeling of disappointment only increased. Here was a man who was not able to even express his predicament, so what else could I expect from him?

And finally he asked me: “What can I do to change your mind?”

Somebody said it right… It’s hard to change a person’s personality, and I guess, I have started losing faith in him.

Looking deep into his eyes I slowly answered: “Here is the question. If you can answer and convince my heart, I will change my mind.

Let’s say, I want a flower located on the face of a mountain cliff, and we both are sure that picking the flower will cause your death. Will you do it for me?”

He said: ” I will give you your answer tomorrow…. ” My hopes just sank by listening to his response.

I woke up the next morning to find him gone, and saw a piece of paper with his scratchy handwriting underneath a milk glass, on the dining table near the front door, that goes….

My dear, “I would not pick that flower for you, but….please allow me to explain the reasons further…..

This first line was already breaking my heart. I continued reading.

“When you use the computer you always mess up the Software programs, and you cry in front of the screen. I have to save my fingers so that I can help to restore the programs.

You always leave the house keys behind, thus I have to save my legs to rush home to open the door for you.

You love traveling but always lose your way in a new city. I have to save my eyes to show you the way.

You always have the cramps whenever your “good friend” approaches every month. I have to save my palms so that I can calm the cramps in your tummy.

You like to stay indoors, and I worry that you will be infected by infantile autism. I have to save my mouth to tell you jokes and stories to cure your boredom.

You always stare at the computer, and that will do nothing good for your eyes. I have to save my eyes so that when we grow old, I can help to clip your nails and help to remove those annoying white hairs. So I can also hold your hand while strolling down the beach, as you enjoy the sunshine and the beautiful sand…and tell you the color of flowers, just like the color of the glow on your young face…

Thus, my dear, unless I am sure that there is someone who loves you more than I do… I could not pick that flower yet, and die … “

My tears fell on the letter, and blurred the ink of his handwriting. .. And as I continue on reading… “Now, that you have finished reading my answer, and if you are satisfied, please open the front door for I am standing outside bringing your favorite bread and fresh milk…

I rushed to pull open the door, and saw his anxious face, clutching tightly with his hands, the milk bottle and loaf of bread….Now I am very sure that no one will ever love me as much as he does, and I have decided to leave the flower alone…

That’s LIFE, and LOVE. When one is surrounded by love, the feeling of excitement fades away, and one tends to ignore the true love that lies in between the peace and dullness.

Love shows up in all forms; even in very small and cheeky forms. It has never been a model. It could be the dullest and most boring form …

Flowers, and romantic moments are only used and appear on the surface of the relationship. Under all this, the pillar of true love stands… AND THAT’S LIFE

——————————————

“There comes a time in your life when you realize who will always matter, who does matter, and who never did. So don’t worry about people from your past, there’s a reason why they didn’t make it to your future.” – Unknown

“You shouldn’t give up your life to protect someone special, rather, you should live your life to protect that someone special.” – Me

“Things falls apart, so things can fall into places” – Unknown

“Words unspoken often leaves the heart broken” – Unknown

“Why break other hearts, when you can break your own?” – Unknown

“I told myself I don’t need you, I don’t miss you, I don’t love you. So why am I missing you, needing you, and still loving you?” – Unknown

Loving the right person at the wrong time,
Having the wrong person when the time is right,
And finding out you love someone right after
That person walks out of your life.

And sometimes, you think you’re already over a person,
Until you see them smile at you again,
You’ll suddenly realize that you’re really not.

For some, they think that letting go is one way
Of expressing how much you love the person,
By sacrificing your happiness for theirs,
Without realizing that the other person’s
Doing the same thing for them.

Most relationships tend to fail
Not because of the absence of love;
Love is always present,
It’s just that one is being loved too much
And the other was being loved too little.

We always fall in love with the person we think we love,
Only to discover that what we loved about them fades.
Bad experiences are always remembered,
But it’s the wonderful memories that are captured
To remind us that there are brighter days ahead
And that happiness exists.

You need to learn to let go when you’re hurting too much,
Realize that sometimes love just isn’t enough
And accept the fact that things aren’t always gonna be the same.

There is someone out there who will love you more.
It’s all the thought you put into your decisions
That impairs your judgement
When your heart already knows what you need to do.

Listen to your heart. Even though it’s on the left side, it’s always right.

- Unknown

The moment you feel like giving up,
just remember why you held on for so long.

I wanna make you smile whenever you’re sad, carry you around when your arthritis is bad.
I’ll get your medicine when your tummy aches, build you a fire if the furnace breaks.
I’ll miss you, kiss you, give you my coat when you are cold.
Need you, feed you, I’ll even let you hold the remote control.
So let me do the dishes in our kitchen sink, put you to bed when you’ve had too much to drink.
All I wanna do is grow old with you.

someday someone will walk into your life and make you realize why it never worked out with anyone else

For a beautiful smile, speak words of kindness.

For poise, walk with the knowledge that you’ll never walk alone”- Audrey Hepburn

 

Be A Light In The Dark

The Hope Notes Project

~ by tsunamiblues on July 17, 2007.

19 Responses to “Quotes Galore…”

  1. Hoo hooo…… Your quotes and story made me cry. I can relate to most of it
    especially the one that says that you will only realize that you love the person until he walks out of your life. I really cried a river when the person I secretly love leaved me without saying goodbye. It felt like my heart was torn into pieces.

  2. whoa! nice quotes you got there!

  3. u got a very heartwarming and striking quotes..thanks a lot for sharing your brilliant ideas to the whole world…

  4. sweet

  5. sweet words

  6. Wow! Wonderful quotes and stories.. But, where are they all from?

  7. i think you are great.

    witty,
    inspiring,
    poetic,

    and your words are full of life.

    keep it up :)

  8. I love your pOems and ur qUotes.. it really cOnvicted my HEART… May God Bless you.. He had given you a wonderful talent… Have a nice day throughout your whole Life…

  9. wow…. i don´t have worlds to say .. i feel inspired… it was a good thing to visit your website it made me cry alot and think more about whats out there.. what could happen know o maybe latter.. great .. keep inspiring people

  10. that was amazing ~ i’m so happy people like you are in the world. I hope you feel special everyday, because you are.

  11. really nice

  12. ur ideas r very inspiring and made anyone to love u.

  13. you have some collection its great ,very nice and i can relate to some of it keep it up hope to see some more…

  14. This really opened up my head.

  15. Awesome

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

